Elements of Zodiac Signs – Earth, Air, Water, and Fire

We very often have heard and come across the notification that Zodiac signs are each classified under one of the four classic elements, which are earth, air, water and fire.

Now the zodiac signs are twelve in number, while the classic elements are four. So each of the classic elements is linked with three of the zodiac signs, and there are some personality traits which members of each of these three astrological signs have in common.

Let's take a closer look at how the twelve zodiac signs are classified under each of the four classical elements.

1. Earth – Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn

2. Air – Gemini, Libra and Aquarius

3. Water – Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces

4. Fire – Aries, Leo and Sagittarius

Placing these signs under each of the classical elements follows a cyclic order. As an instance, Aries is a fire sign, and the next zodiac sign, which is Taurus, is an earth sign. This is followed by Gemini, which is an air sign, and the next zodiac sign is Cancer, which is a water sign.

The same cycle is repeated for next eight elements.

Astrologers across the world often believe and have observed that the symbolism is very exact, to the extent that the classical element under which your zodiac sign lies has a deep effect on your personality traits and also the characteristics.

The classical elements also go a long way in defining the interpersonal human relations between people who belong to the related zodiac signs. Such as a romantic relationship of an individual who zodiac sign is covered under the element water, with someone who zodiac sign is covered under earth.

In classical mythology, it was believed that the world is composed of the four elements of earth, water, fire and air, and for ensuring harmony; each of the four elements must coexist peacefully, so as to bring balance in life. The same stands true when we consider the interpersonal relationships of individuals who are from a distinct element of the zodiac.

With the study of the zodiac elements of earth, air, fire and water, just as with the study of zodiac signs, we can figure out the unique characteristics which demark an individual, and work towards his success in life. This cover aspects like life, career, interpersonal relationships, health, psychology and nature.

Just as an example, let us consider fire. Fire can work well for us and helps cook food. But it could burn down a barn.

In the same way, people who belong to fire astrological signs could be temperamental, but if managed properly, they can be beneficial. While such people are emotionally volatile, they can be very passionate.

Similarly, water signs signify our intuition, and also the emotional aspects. Water flows when liquid or it could be solid like ice. On evaporation, it turns into clouds.

These people signify the unknown emotions in the psyche of human beings. They flow everywhere and search out the cracks to explore.

In the same way, earth signs are down to earth people who are solid, stable and multi faceted. They're dependable and you know they've always be there.

And if someone belongs to the air signs, he / she can not be contained. Air is the necessity of life, and such people are essential to the people from other elements. They are kept up in their thoughts, and here they can create theories, solve problems and see the world below.

Source by Harshad Jethra

Categories: Blog