Tarot Cards


The Tarot is more than a simple pack of cards. The pack itself comprises 78 cards which combine to form the ‘Arcana’ – symbolic representations of ancient wisdom. Twenty two of these are the ‘Major Arcana’. The 56 ‘Minor’ cards are split into the four elemental suits of Earth, Water, Fire and Air.

The Major Arcana are profoundly symbolic and each card offers endless opportunities for study and interpretation on many levels. Each card represents a different part of life. Combined, they represent a complete view of the Universe.

The 22 Major Arcana Tarot cards have the same number of letters in the Hebrew alphabet and the same number of paths on the Tree of Life. The Tree of Life is one representation of the secrets of divine truth and is part of the Kabbalah.


A tarot reading should not be regarded as a prediction of what will be, but as a reflection of the opportunities that are opening up for you and the influences and challenges that you may face. As with everything in life it is for you to decide on your own path and create your own future.


Aeclectic Tarot
Nancy Garen Tarot Expert

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.